FINAL APPROVED

ADVISORY BOARD ON POLYSOMNOGRAPHIC TECHNOLOGY Minutes October 9, 2020 Electronic Meeting

The Advisory Board on Polysomnographic Technology held a virtual meeting on Friday, October 9, 2020 hosted at the Department of Health Professions, Perimeter Center, 9960 Mayland Drive, Henrico, Virginia.

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Jonathan Clark, RPSGT, Chair Ronnie Hayes, RPSGT
	Raid Mohaidat, Citizen Member Abdul Amir, MD

- MEMBERS ABSENT: Hannah Tyler, RPSGT
- **STAFF PRESENT:** William L. Harp, M.D., Executive Director Michael Sobowale, LLM, Deputy Director, Licensure Colanthia Morton Opher, Deputy Director, Administration Jennifer Deschenes, JD, Deputy Director, Discipline
- GUESTS PRESENT: None

Call to Order

Jonathan Clark called the meeting to order at 1:01 p.m.

Emergency Egress Procedures

Dr. Harp announced the emergency egress instructions.

Roll Call

The roll was called, and a quorum was declared.

Approval of Minutes from May 24, 2019

Ronnie Hayes moved to approve the minutes as presented. Dr. Amir seconded. By roll call vote, the minutes were approved as presented.

Adoption of Agenda

Raid Mohaidat moved to adopt the agenda. Ronnie Hayes seconded. By roll call vote, the agenda was adopted.

Public Comment on Agenda Items

None

NEW BUSINESS

1. Regulatory Update and Report from the 2020 General Assembly

Dr. Harp provided a regulatory update and report of the 2020 General Assembly. He discussed bills that were of interest to members.

2. Approval of 2021 Meeting Calendar

Ronnie Hayes moved to approve the 2021 proposed meeting dates on the calendar. Raid Mohaidat seconded the motion. By roll call vote, the schedule of meetings for the Advisory Board in 2021 was approved.

3. Election of Officers

Jonathan Clark nominated Ronnie Hayes as Chair. The motion was not seconded. Raid Mohaidat nominated Dr. Amir as Chair. Jonathan Clark seconded the nomination. Jonathan Clark also nominated Ronnie Hayes as Vice-Chair. Dr. Amir seconded. By roll call vote, Dr. Amir was elected Chair, and Ronnie Hayes was elected Vice-Chair.

Announcements

Next Scheduled Meeting:

January 29, 2021 at 1:00 p.m.

Adjournment

With no other business to conduct, Jonathan Clark adjourned the meeting at 1:47 p.m.

Abdul Amir, MD, Chair

William L. Harp, MD, Executive Director

Michael Sobowale, LLM, Recording Secretary